Skip to content

Israel officially wipes Palestine off the map

July 14, 2009
The advertisement posted in major subway stations shows occupied land as part of Israel

The advertisement posted in major subway stations shows occupied land as part of Israel

DUBAI (Mona Moussly)

Israel has officially wiped Palestine off the map, beating Iran, whose president reportedly said he would wipe the Jewish state “off the map,” to the punch.

A Ministry of Tourism advertisement for Israel posted in several London Underground, or subway stations, features a map of Israel that includes all the occupied Palestinian territories, infuriating campaign groups who say Israel has done to Palestine what Iran’s President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad threatened to do to the Jewish state.

We are trying to make sure everybody knows Palestine is there, it exists, and we are doing this for the Palestinian people who live under occupation…We are making sure their rights are acknowledged and maintained even though Israel is trying to deny their right to exist
Marcel Kurt–Palestine Solidarity Campaign

The poster ad for “Experience Israel” invites tourists to visit the Jewish state, only it makes no mention of the occupied West Bank, Gaza, or the Golan Heights, swallowing them all in a bright yellow country called Israel.

See also, Israel Takes Arab Origins Off Road Signs

Israel Takes Arab Origins Off Road Signs

Israel Takes Arab Origins Off Road Signs

From → Uncategorized

8 Comments
    • kalki666 permalink

      Oh, please…

      You’re the one who’s a coward – you want to criticize Israel, yet FEAR being called an anti-semite! I have no such fear. And you can write all the letters you want! I’m not affiliated with anyone and NO ONE tells me what I can or can’t post on my personal blog!
      Comprende?

      BTW, You call yourself a ‘serious journalist’ and yet you refer to me in the plural? ‘White Supremacists’? Go back to grammar school, dweeb! (I saw your photo)

  1. allen@governmentality permalink

    Your insistent anonymity shows how fearful you are. You can say whatever you like because there are no repercussions.

    But your confusion (or hatred, rather) shows how blind (or stupid) you are to the fact that being critical of Israel is not Antisemitism. Remember, you’re the racist–not me.

    On plurality: read the post again, if you can. You’re not the only one, thereby making it plural. You are, however, the only one I mention by “name” since you are the one who blogged (and I use that term loosely) about my work.

    And I don’t really give a shit what you think about my picture. I’m not hiding…why are you?

    • kalki666 permalink

      My insistent anonymity? Kalki is my real name, my pic is posted with every comment, and you (and all the other spooks) know my exact geographical location at this very moment!

      And yes, technically criticism of Israel is antisemitism, since Israel is a Jewish state…But your fear of being called a ‘racist’ won’t allow you to acknowledge that.

      I say what I say because I have balls and a strong belief that the truth needs to be spoken – regardless of how ‘socially unacceptable (‘politically incorrect’) the powers-that-be portray such truth.
      And, believe me, there ARE repercussions! I don’t have the time to elaborate too much, but I’ll just say this – The PTB (i.e. the Jew-controlled system) has been trying to get rid of me one way or another since the day I was born – yet, here I am, 38 years old, and still going strong! And I won’t stop until I fulfill my mission and cleanse this planet of ALL demonic cacophony!

  2. allen@governmentality permalink

    I would hardly consider your identity to be transparent. A part of your face with sunglasses on doesn’t exactly make it clear. And “Kalki” doesn’t offer much either. The non-existent bio and email address also cloak your identity. If you have so much pride and the need to tell the truth, why do you keep all of this so opaque?

    I would try to explain to you how criticism of Israel is not antisemitism, but since your starting point is hate and to make everyone hate as much as you do, you are too blind (and perhaps stupid) to see any other argument.

    But I bet I have this all wrong. You’re probably just misunderstood, Kalki. After all, the Jews, blacks, Latinos, women, self-hating whites, etc., have “been trying to get rid of [you] one way or another since the day [you] were born.” Right?

    Well, others are on the way too. Just wait.

    • kalki666 permalink

      Anything critical of Jews is anti-sand-mite-ism, moron!

      “But I bet I have this all wrong. You’re probably just misunderstood, Kalki. After all, the Jews, blacks, Latinos, women, self-hating whites, etc., have “been trying to get rid of [you] one way or another since the day [you] were born.” Right?”

      Right, imbecile, you’re wrong. I specifically said *Jews*! Can you read, Mr. “Professional Journalist”? Obviously not.

  3. Norris Hall permalink

    I see no problem in recognizing Israel as a state. But a Jewish state?
    What’s that all about?

    Obama has not choice but to oppose any attempts to promote a religious state.
    Blacks fought long and hard so they could sit at the front of the bus and eat in “whites only” lunch counters, It would be hypocritical to turn around and support the efforts to ethnically purify Israel

    Israels attempt to create a Jewish state sounds no different than the Chinese attempts to populate remote areas of their country with Han ethnic people to the exclusion of ethnic minorities. or the southern whites with their “whites only” policy

    In Arab countries like Saudi Arabia being a Muslim nation has led to a marginalization of people of other religions and bans on religious freedoms

    The United States should always stick up for religious and ethnic equality. It should not support an Israeli government whose goals are to seek advantages for particular race or religion .

  4. Lynda permalink

    Oh my gosh!!!!!!! I knew this person for many years. I can’t even believe this!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

